London, UK

18th – 22nd July 2016

The day before I flew to London I had one night in LA on my own as mum and dad travelled to Kansas City for work and Sam flew home to New Zealand. I spent the night and couple of days staying with my friend Rachel and her beautiful family in Palos Verdes, LA.

Rach took me on a couple of walks with amazing views and we had some great meals at home which I was over the moon about after two weeks of eating in restaurants for lunch and dinner. You get so over it.

That evening I flew to London on Norwegian air on my lonesome which was a bit scary as i have not really travelled alone before. Could not recommend the airline enough, so cheap and it was a new clean and spacious plane with great staff. It helped I was sitting in the front row. Once I touched down in London Town I caught two trains and a taxi to Lucy, Mim and Ollies flat in Shepherds bush and I was so happy to see everyone after a long day. Soph Rising was also staying there so we explored the city over the next couple of days together.

I did not have a lot of time in London but from what I saw I would recommend going to the borough markets and The Breakfast Club for food, had some great meals from both. Deliveroo is also good for any food you want delivered to your door.

Activity wise I saw the changing of the guards at Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, The London Eye, Oxford Street and London bridge.

Hope to have a couple more days in London to see everyone before Ben and I fly home.

Leave a Reply

